Pete Rock Previews New Kanye West Music & Teases Possible “Turbo Grafx 16” Tracklist

Kanye West is out of the hospital and back in the lab doing what he does best, making music. He spent time with Hip Hop mega producer Pete Rock, who shared a few previews of what ‘Ye has been working on along with a tracklist or for his upcoming project Turbo Grafx 16.

Fans of Kanye’s older work will get what they’ve been waiting from the Grammy Award-winning artist since 808s & Heartbreak dropped.

“Playing 45s in da lab with Kanye West,” Pete captioned under one video clip from his Instagram.

Playing 45s in da lab with Kanye West

A post shared by Pete Rock (@realpeterock) on

Lab Work

A post shared by Pete Rock (@realpeterock) on


Lab Work

A post shared by Pete Rock (@realpeterock) on

According to the tracklist posted by Rock, so far Turbo Grafx 16 is set to have 14 tracks , which have all been named after Nintendo and PlayStation video games.

This upcoming project’s title is not set in stone and could easily be changed until it’s release.

It should also be noted that Yeezy’s cousin and long-time collaborator, Tony Williams, revealed that some of the songs for The Life of Pablo were withheld so that they could possibly be on Turbo Grafx 16.

Check out Turbo Grafx 16’s tracklist below.

1. Metroid Other
2. Muramasa the Demon Blade
3. New Super Mario Bros
4. No More Heroes 2
5. Okami
6. Pikmin 2
7. Rabbids Go Home
8. Red Steel 2
9. Resident Evil
10. Silent Hill
11. Sin & Punishment 2
12. Sonic Colors
13. Super Mario Galaxy Pt. 1 & Pt. 2
14. Tatsunoko vs. Capcom


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s